Home > .NET Development > Simple tip to share only specified folders with Remote Desktop Connections

Simple tip to share only specified folders with Remote Desktop Connections

I was acessing the production server via explorer \\server\,  until the network team has disabled this feature for security issues, which got me annoyed I dont want to take a whole partition of my disk as a local resource with the remote desktop connection.

My freind Michael showed me how I can take only a specified folder by mapping a new network drive to the specified local folder on my machine, then take this drive as local resource with my remote desktop connection to the production server.

Categories: .NET Development
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

